• Microsoft ExpressRoute

Your direct access to Microsoft Azure International

The requirements of companies are becoming more and more diverse: application programs need flexibly and independent of location, projects in the fields of artificial intelligence, block chain or Internet of Things require simple and scalable implemention - the list could be extended at will. Hybrid cloud infrastructures are proving to be particularly efficient. For many companies, Microsoft Azure is an important component for developing and using digital business processes and IoT applications.

Azure ExpressRoute provides direct access to Azure through private connections without using the public internet. Companies are thus given a direct connection from their IT environment in our data centers to Azure, benefit from low latency and can access the cloud via a secure connection with guaranteed bandwidth. This is an essential building block for building a powerful, hybrid cloud infrastructure.

As an Azure ExpressRoute partner, we offer you direct access to Microsoft Azure. The ExpressRoute access point is located in our Berlin 1 Data Center, which allows our clients there, as well as in our other data center locations, a secure and latency-optimized connection to Azure through our multi service interconnection platform.

The advantages of using Azure ExpressRoute via our multi service interconnection platform:

  • Direct, secure and fast virtual connection to the national Microsoft Cloud Germany region north
  • Low latency, high data throughput and flexible bandwidth between 50 Mbps and 10 Gbps
  • Redundant Layer 2 network infrastructure - flexible and scalable: clients retain full control over IP routing
  • Simple implementation of hybrid cloud concepts

We offer a virtual network environment with our multi service interconnection platform.

The multi service interconnection platform (MSIP) is based on carrier ethernet technology and enables our clients to connect dynamically and cost-effectively to the global infrastructure of their choice. Through MSIP ports, clients access virtual services, gain access to internet nodes and leading cloud providers. The MSI platform offers carrier-neutral connectivity at all our locations and ensures highly scalable, flexible and secure data transmission. In addition to the Cloud Connect services, we offer our clients data center space and colocation services with a total capacity of 300 MW.

Overview of advantages of the multi service interconnection platform

  • Flexible - numerous connections
  • Cost-effective - all connect services via a single port
  • Scalable - “pay as you grow”; bandwidth as needed
  • Future-oriented - cutting edge services platform
  • High-performance - low latency

Contact us to request your individual offer and to establish a fast and easy direct connection between your IT systems and the Microsoft Cloud in our data center:

  • Book the service Azure ExpressRoute in your Microsoft Azure account
  • Select NTT as Microsoft Azure ExpressRoute partner for the region Germany North
  • Order the Cloud Connect access from us

Press release

Access to Microsoft Azure ExpressRoute at NTT’s Berlin 1 Data Center

• Microsoft ExpressRoute

Ihr direkter Zugang zu Microsoft Azure International

Die Anforderungen der Unternehmen werden immer vielfältiger: Anwendungsprogramme sollen flexibel und ortsunabhängig genutzt werden, Projekte in den Bereichen Künstliche Intelligenz, Blockchain oder Internet of Things einfach und skalierbar realisiert werden - die Liste ließe sich beliebig verlängern. Hybride Cloud-Infrastrukturen erweisen sich als besonders effizient. Ein wichtiger Baustein, um digitale Geschäftsprozesse und IoT-Anwendungen zu entwickeln und zu nutzen, ist für viele Unternehmen Microsoft Azure.

Azure ExpressRoute bietet den direkten Zugang auf Azure über private Verbindungen, ohne Nutzung des öffentlichen Internets. Unternehmen erhalten damit eine direkte Verbindung von ihrer IT-Umgebung in unseren Rechenzentren zu Azure, profitieren von geringen Latenzzeiten und greifen über eine sichere Verbindung mit garantierter Bandbreite auf die Cloud zu. Dies ist ein wesentlicher Baustein zum Aufbau einer leistungsstarken, hybriden Cloud-Infrastruktur.

Als Azure ExpressRoute Partner bieten wir Ihnen einen direkten Zugang zu Microsoft Azure. Der ExpressRoute-Zugangspunkt befindet sich in unserem Rechenzentrum Berlin 1. Dies ermöglicht unseren Kunden in Berlin, wie auch in unseren anderen Rechenzentrumslokationen eine sichere und latenz-optimierte Verbindung zu Azure über unsere Multi Service Interconnection Plattform.

Die Vorteile bei der Nutzung von Azure ExpressRoute über unsere Multi Service Interconnection Plattform:

  • Direkte, sichere und schnelle virtuelle Verbindungen zur internationalen Microsoft Cloud Region Deutschland Nord
  • Niedrige Latenzzeiten, hoher Datendurchsatz und flexible Bandbreiten von 50 Mbit/s bis 10 Gbit/s
  • Redundante Layer-2-Netzwerkinfrastruktur - flexibel und skalierbar: Kunden behalten die volle Kontrolle über das IP-Routing
  • Einfache Umsetzung von Hybrid Cloud-Konzepten

Wir bieten mit unserer Multi Service Interconnection Plattform eine virtuelle Netzwerkumgebung.

Die Multi Service Interconnection Plattform (MSIP) basiert auf der Carrier-Ethernet-Technologie und ermöglicht es unseren Kunden, sich dynamisch und kostengünstig mit der globalen Infrastruktur ihrer Wahl zu vernetzen. Über MSIP-Ports greifen die Kunden auf virtuelle Dienste zu, erhalten Zugang zu Internetknoten und führenden Cloud Anbietern. Die MSI Plattform bietet carrier-neutrale Konnektivität an all unseren Standorten und gewährleistet eine hochskalierbare, flexible und sichere Datenübertragung. Neben den Cloud Connect Diensten bieten wir unseren Kunden Rechenzentrumsflächen und Colocation Services mit einer Gesamtkapazität von 300 MW.

Die Vorteile der Multi Service Interconnection Plattform auf einen Blick:

  • Flexibel – vielfältige Verbindungen
  • Kosteneffizient – über einen Port sämtliche Connectivity Services
  • Skalierbar – »pay as you grow«: Bandbreite nach Bedarf
  • Zukunftsorientiert – hochmoderne Serviceplattform
  • Performant – niedrige Latenzzeiten

Kontaktieren Sie uns, um Ihr individuelles Angebot für den Cloud Connect Service zu erhalten und verbinden Sie Ihre IT-Systeme in unserem Rechenzentrum schnell und einfach direkt mit der Microsoft Cloud:

  • Buchen Sie in Ihrem Microsoft Azure Konto den Service Azure ExpressRoute.
  • Wählen Sie NTT als Microsoft Azure ExpressRoute Partner für die Region Deutschland Nord.
  • Beauftragen Sie den Cloud Connect Zugang bei uns.